The Parish Council is concerned with all aspects of parish life. The Parish Council members should be aware of and involved in, as thoroughly as possible, the activities of the parish. Cannon Law 512 (3) states that “No one except Christians of proven faith, good morals and outstanding prudence are to be appointed to the pastoral council.” Financial matters are handled primarily via the Finance Council.  As the Parish Council is the primary adviser to the Pastor it should have representatives on all the other councils, committees and boards in the Parish.

At St Marys, nine members are elected by parishioners for three year terms, three each year.  Both parish trustees also serve on the Council.  Ex-officio members include the pastor and certain parish staff members.  The parish council receives commission reports at each meeting from designated liaison members.  Parish Council meetings are on the fourth Tuesday of every other month.  They do not meet during the summer.

Pastor

Fr. Joe Herzing
320-632-8243
pastortriparishlf@gmail.com

_______________________

Trustees 

Brigid Fitzgerald
(320) 632-3378

brigidmfitzgerald@gmail.com

 

Dick Knopik
(320) 632-2620
jdknopik@gmail.com

 _______________________

Parish Council Members

Jean Dennis

jpdennis31@charter.net

 

Jeanine Grams

jrgrams13@gmail.com

 

Jim Walter

jrwalter66@gmail.com

 

Jonathan Welle

jonathanwelle@yahoo.com

 

Lee Ann Doucette

ladoucette@live.com

 

Marge Mohler

marge.mohler@yahoo.com

 

Rachel Nikolai Durfee

raidurfee@charter.net

 

Robin Smieja

rjsmieja@charter.net

 

Tim Bjorge

tbjorge@lfalls.k12.mn.us